Diese Seite ist nur auf Englisch verfügbar.
Back to FAQ

Notefox Account

Looking for information about Notefox Account v2 (Sav Account)? Read the Notefox Account v2 guide.

Notefox Account allows you to synchronize your notes between your devices. With a Notefox Account, you can access your notes from any device, and they will always be up-to-date. This feature is available in Notefox 4.0 and later, it is optional, and it is totally free*.

To create a Notefox Account, you need to go to the Settings of Notefox, and click on the "Sign in" button. Then, you need to enter your email and a password, and that's it **.

Notefox Account - Sign up Sign up process

If you have already a Notefox Account, you can log in with your email and password, and your notes will be synchronized.

Notefox Account - Log in Log in process

Your data are saved totally encrypted, in particular your password and your email using the SHA-512 algorithm. Instead, your other data are encrypted using the AES-256 algorithm with your password as the key to encrypt and decrypt them. This means that, if you lose your password, you will lose your data, because it is impossible to recover it.

You can change your password at any time, and you can also delete your account and all your data: once you delete your account, it is impossible to recover it.

Notefox Account - Change password Change password process

Notefox Account - Delete account Delete account process

Notes with a Notefox Account are automatically synchronized between your devices, although you can force the synchronization at any time in "Manage account" in the Settings.

Notefox Account - Force the syncing Force sync process

* See the Privacy Policy and the Terms of Service for more information.

** You'll receive a verification code via email to verify your account.